Fri”ENDS”

Through out my entire life I have never had a friend that stuck around through everything up until now and she know whose she is! I have had so many “Best friends” I couldn’t even count them on my fingers. Every single one came to an end whether it was because of a petty fight over a boy or even a lie. I’ve been stabbed in the back by people I thought I was close to. People I would even consider family. I have always been the type to just drop it and cut the person out my life. If this is a good or bad thing, I have no clue but it is always the way I have been. I don’t put up with any one’s shit. If I think you’re morally wrong, I will tell you.. sometimes even when its not my place. That is one of my biggest flaws.

I’ve done some major growing up in the past two years and any one who knew me before will agree. I feel that I am so misunderstood by everyone and I have never been quite sure why. Becoming a mother at 16 years old changed my life in so many ways I never even once thought of. I always knew life would be different but I never knew exactly what and just how different they were going to be. I know tons of teen moms, some I’d like to hang out with and discuss mommy things. Others I’d rather not… I Don’t go out and when I do my son is with me and its usually for him. I don’t make plans with other moms and exclude our kids or expect his grand parents to watch him for me. This is where that “flaw” of mine comes into play. I don’t want to be friends with moms who give young mothers like myself a bad name or look. I don’t want to party or go hang out with boys and frankly is you’re a mother or even married I don’t think you should be doing either of those things.

Every morning Liam and I wake up, we make breakfast, we play, we clean up, we read , we nap, we make lunch, we clean and we play some more and repeat until bed time. Bed time for me is when I get some “Alone” time even if he is right next to me sleeping. I get to actually think in peace, get things done and relax. Not quite the normal teenage day. Don’t get me wrong, I love every minute of it. I love staying home with my son, I love spending time with him. I just wish I had friends who were interested in staying home and watching netflix, going to kid friendly places, or even going out for lunch. I know I can’t expect people my age to understand and want to stay home, It just would be nice.

The people I know and have to hang out with love Liam to death and I have learned that there is no greater feeling in the world than knowing your son is loved by every one he is surrounded by I am so grateful for them. I’m not quite sure if any of that made sense but that is what’s going through my head during my “alone” time. Goodnight ❤

Leave a comment